Office of The Secretariat



History and Purpose

Tamkang was first established in 1950 as a Junior College of English, and there was only one secretary in this office.
Starting December 1969, the office of secretariat was formally organized, and directly under the President of the University to handle secretarial affairs.
The office was re-organized in 1995 and currently has 18 employee.


1.Planning and execution of secretarial affairs.
2.University spokeman affairs.
3.Coordination and check of official letters and documents.
4.Preparation and coordination of university affairs meeting, university executive meeting, and regulation & rule committee meeting.
5.Response of secretariate office BBS, etc.


The office is directly under the President of the University. 
cron web_use_log